Miniature Rooms

My entry for CFFC: brings a smile to your face

This collection of miniature rooms was seen at Nunnington Hall, a National Trust property. I couldn’t decide which photos to include so I’ve included all I took of them. These are vintage rooms, some are furniture makers’ scale samples. A Mrs Carlisle started the collection in 1921 and continued for 40 years. I am fascinated by the fine details and the craftmanship is wonderful. For instance, the entire works of Shakespeare are in miniature print. Sorry for the quality of the photos, they were of course taken indoors and also behind glass.

You’ve got to smile at that long line of animals
The instruments in the music room could be played.

3 thoughts on “Miniature Rooms

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.